Annual General Meeting – 2018 Board Elected

Congratulations to our 2018 Board of Directors elected at the recent AGM. * President – John Nicoll * Vice President – Ed Collins * Secretary – Frank Wells * Treasurer – Jerry Trevor-Jones * Directors – Catherine Fitzsimmons, David Druitt, John Marston, Mark Renshaw, Ian Johnson, Kingsley Picker. Thank you to these folks for their […]

2017 Annual Awards

Our recent 2017 Annual Dinner saw the following members honoured by the club. * John Downey was awarded the Alex Macarthur Shield for outstanding progress in aviation. An earlier scholarship winner, he is commencing his jet training at Williamtown RAAF base this month. * Margaret Trevor-Jones and Chris Stott shared the Presidents Trophy for their […]

Lilydale Aeroclub Visit

Eleven aircraft and their crews from south of the border paid us a visit this week. Remember this one – our first Archer is still going ‘round! (Fortunately the weather improved for their trip home.)